If anyone has HBO, I’d love to know what you think of this Sunday’s season finale episode of Bored To Death. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to see it until it’s NetFlix-able. The fun thing is that I might be in a shot or two. There is a scene that takes place at a fake Brooklyn Comic-Con, and they wanted real comic creators and fans there. So there were a couple people invited to be background actors on the day of the shoot. I gotta give a huge props to Dean Haspiel and Bergen Street Comics for letting me know about this–thanks guys, you rock my socks!

While at the fake Comic-Con, I spent a lot of time set up at a table waiting for shots to set up. After a while, I just decided to sketch a bit. Here’re some of the pics:

That third image was done when the actors were on break. The comic artists just stayed down at the fake convention tables. From left to right it’s Emily Flake, Lisa Hanawalt (who’s fastly becoming one of my favorites, she did the I Want You comics), Ryan Dunlavey, and Gabby Schulz (his Monsters book is straight up amazing). They were all wonderful people to hang out with and I hope I see them more.

Also, as a thanks, I did a quick pic of the Bored To Death main characters along with Dean Haspiel and the writer and creator of the show Jonathan Ames. One of the PA’s saw me drawing and asked for a favor. She had a small shot on her iPhone of the whole cast and crew together and asked me to draw them, so I did that sketch as well.

The Bored To Death peeps tried to get some of the sketches from the artists on the site, but unfortunately, they couldn’t due to clearance issues. Oh, television. But the whole experience was a lot of fun, and I can’t wait to finally see the episode. I hear John Hodgeman is in it; I love that dude.

Thanks againĀ Bored To Death cast and crew!

