Man, this year is going by in the blink of an eye; I feel like I don’t have time to prep for anything. Anyway, this upcoming weekend, Sept 26th and 27th, is the Small Press Expo in Bethesda, MD. I’ll be down there with AdHouse Books.

spxgahanwilsonposterfull

I’m riding down with a wonderful carload of peeps–Charlie and Phil from IndieSpinnerRack, Mr. Wiggles creator Neil Swaab, and one of my favorite comics artists ever GB Tran. Here’s a small pic from GB, and no, this isn’t indicative of his usual comics work.

GB

Also, just finished a commission for Adam Umak of the Half Hour Wasted podcast. It’s the Legion of Doom from the Challenge of the Superfriends cartoon. I managed to squeeze in Superman, Wonder Woman and Robin. It was a fun project.

legionofdoom

Also, in early October, I’m gonna be a guest on Comic Book Club Live. It’s a fun show where they often get comics creators and comedians to talk about their projects. It’s hosted by Justin, Alex and Pete–a small crew of improvisers and comic book fans. They also have a vidcast called The Stack, which is a lot of fun. They gave me a short shout-out some time ago when JH was on its 3rd issue.

The show’s happening on October 6th, 8pm at the People’s Improv Theatre. Tickets are only $5. It should be a lot of fun.

So if you’re in Bethesda or NYC for these events, feel free to stop by and say “Hello!” Okay, lots of work today. Coolio.

