So I’m really fascinated by economics nowadays, and one of the things that really led me to this interest was NPR’s Planet Money podcast. Usually they tackle a small story in about 20 minutes that explains a facet of the economy in a really understandable way. Their coverage of the economic crisis a while back was absolutely amazing.

Anyway, recently they talked about investing in a child’s pre-school education, and how it could impact the larger economy. In this small story, there was one of my favorite recorded moments ever, it was way too cute. Here’s the link to the story.

http://www.npr.org/blogs/money/2011/06/13/137109349/the-friday-podcast-the-case-for-preschool

If you don’t want to listen to the whole story, it happens between 12:35 and 13:13. But I do think it’s an interesting one, especially for parents.

“I don’t know… I just don’t know.”

